Bill Clinton’s North Korea victory

I don’t know how Bill Clinton was able to negotiate the release of 2 American journalists who were captured, tried, convicted and sentenced to 12 years of hard labor for crimes against the government of North Korea, but I am so very glad his mission succeeded.

I’m delighted for the families of Laura Ling and Euna Lee that they are now safely winging their way to Los Angeles to be reunited with their families.

I must tell you–few Americans can imagine the horror and likely death sentence they were facing in prison.   How do I know this?  I did some research here at this URL to better understand what they might be facing.

I literally lost a few nights sleep thinking about the absolute horror inflicted on the human beings imprisoned in these camps.  The odds of surviving for 12 years would be quite slim.  If you want to learn more, click the link above.

My understanding is that Laura and Euna never actually got to the actual prison where they were sentenced to go–they were held under house arrest.

I’m grateful that this has ended this way.

What do you think?

Democrat Dave

Leave a Reply

