I’m finding no support for McCain-Palin

I’ve travelled from the ‘left coast” to the East Coast yesterday to deliver a keynote address on Monday. I am presently awaiting a ferry in Savannah, Georgia, to take me to an island off the coast of South Carolina.

As I’ve travelled, I spoke often about my desire to see Barack Obama elected President of the United States. I’m happy to report that things are looking good!

I sat next to the CEO of a mid-sized company who self-identifies as a Republican on my flight to Dallas.  He’s a wealthy Republican–his last company was acquired by Oracle Corporation.  He told me John McCain made the decision pretty easy for him the moment he nominated Sarah Palin.  He’s strongly supporting Barack Obama.  Yes!

As I got my shoes shined in the Dallas-Fort Worth airport, I asked Mike what he was hearing.  [Afterall, you’d think more Republicans than Democrats are getting their shoes shined, right?]  Good news.  Mike tells me he’s hardly had anyone supporting McCain.   People are speaking enthusiastically about Barack Obama.  Mike did share one interesting thing with me.  He said the KKK is supporting Barack Obama as they dislike Palin more than Barack.  Fascinating!

My taxi drivers have confirmed that they are finding no support for John McCain here in Savannah–that may not be true amongst most residents in Georgia.  But, the people who are travelling here are supporting Barack.

Is my polling scientific?   No.  But, I sure like what I’m hearing!

Enough!  Obama-Biden in 2008!   Democrat Dave

One Response to I’m finding no support for McCain-Palin

  1. Sherry says:

    Things continue to look good everywhere, and I hope the debate goes well. The McCain tactic of smear I think will fail, since Obama can very fairly bring up the Keating 5 thing since it applies so directly to the state of the economic mess right now. McCain had no other choice, but this clearly won’t work in my opinion. While we don’t talk politics openly at church, the clear inference from my bible study group is that they are all Obama backers. I am both impressed and hopeful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

