Hello world from Democrat Dave!

Wow!  I finally have a political blog.  I can’t tell you how often my wife and the dogs have encouraged me find a bigger audience for my passion for political debate.

Why am I calling myself “Democrat Dave?”  My good friend, a grassroots and PAC political consultant–Amy Showalter–gave me this moniker many years ago during a conference we attended in Newport, Rhode Island.   I’ve been called worse!  So, I’m going to go by the moniker “Democrat Dave.”

I care deeply about our country and our standing in the world.  George Bush has made us the laughing stock of the world.   He didn’t achieve the lowest approval rating of any President without effort.  It’s time to move on to a new vision, to new hope for our future.  It’s time to put our focused efforts and energy into electing Barack Obama.  I applaud Joe Biden for joining Barack on the ticket.  Great choice.  Great leaders choose strong people. 

I plan to write often.  Stay tuned.  

All the best…Democrat Dave

Leave a Reply

